40K… Into the Flood Again…

 

The good news? I’m at 40,000 words. The bad news? I’m done with the main plot of my book, so that means it’s time to go back through and add/enhance scenes. That means a lot slower process. I hope I can make it to the goal of 50,000 by the 30th… Happy NaNo-ing!

Here’s another excerpt from Unbought Stuffed Dogs and Other Pretty Thoughts

………………………………………………………………………

“Get Well Soon, Wuss.”

A homemade card from Luke. So thoughtful. So crappily drawn.

Is that a windmill on the front or a portrait of me?

I open it for more fun.

Don’t you dare ruin my summer.

Sincerely, Luke.

Your cousin.

The one you usually talk to.

Jerk.

I fold it into a paper airplane and launch it across my room, heading straight towards Layne Staley’s face staring at me from across the room. Head cocked in the Alice in Chains poster hanging lopsided above my trash can. Right between his eyes. Into the can. Three points for me.

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

