50k Later

Thankfully it is not midnight, and I have completed my 50,000 word goal for nanowrimo. If you do not know what that is, then shame on you! Now go to nanowrimo.org to figure it out.

While book number three is still in the works, I was still able to pump out a first draft of 80% of the third book in the Keening Trilogy. I have a lot of editing ahead of me, but with time this upcoming new year, I am hoping to finish up the third book for publication in the spring.

I cannot explain how much I love my new characters in book three, and the idea of letting them go was difficult. I have not reached that part with my beloved Morgan and Aidan, but I know that their stories are also coming to an end. It truly is like having a funeral… where are those damn potatoes?

Congratulations to all other Nanoers out there–I know what you have been through and what you will continue to experience with your writing. Do not give up on the dream. Keep typing until you bleed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

